strawberrri.diaryland.com
Happy Alexmas
2009-12-19 | 6:11 p.m.

I always forget how the week or so preceding Christmas always descends into MADNESS.

In an hour or thereabouts I'm heading to Alexis's for Alexmas, an event which, last year, I actually enjoyed more than Christmas day itself.

Currently hungover though unfortunately - work Christmas drinks last night. I ended up sozzled on an abomination of beverages: red wine, white wine, Cheeky Vimto (WTF?) and had the boyfriend come along, which was lovely as it meant...

1) When we ended up at Temple Walkabout I did not behave like a prat by pretending (for *literally* hours) to be a bonafide Aussie to some dude, unlike last time I was in there.

2) I did not end up on a nightbus to Putney in my efforts to get home.

3) This morning I had my sore head and growling stomach appeased by watching Home Alone 2 and then going for a five-course dinner at Pizza Express. Yum!

And then I put him on a train whilst I got on a different train to Balham to marvel at tat in the 99p shop.

Tonight's Alexmas theme is pictures of cats (last year everyone wore a mask of Alexis's face). Anyway, I didn't manage to get any pictures of cats but I *did* get a 99p cat outfit, and as a present for Lex, a High School Musical bag and some smiling sausages on a rope. Indeed.

Speaking of presents, the other day Stu suggested having our presents this weekend, an idea at which I internally screamed, as thus far I had only got him fuck all. I will NEVER be one of those smug gits who has everything bought and wrapped by the first of December.

A few days ago I announced to my workmates how I couldn't be bothered with buying or receiving presents this year and was labelled a "Funsponge". Charming! Still, I got the kick I needed and have bought nearly everything I need to give people. With the exception of Stuart, everyone is getting stuff off Amazon. Providing it arrives in time. Ulp.

Lost: one plot. If found please return, but until then have a happy Alexmas one and all.

previous | next