strawberrri.diaryland.com
Premature pre-date jitters
2010-07-22 | 7:56 p.m.

Right, we're going out on Monday. My first date of the year and considering it's nearly August this is WELL overdue. And means I'm out of practice. Oh God...

I am looking forward to it, I think, but really I just don't know what to expect. He is posh. Very posh. As in Oxbridge-educated criminal barrister. Somehow I just don't think he'd appreciate my hilarious anecdotes such as the time Jenn and I got banned from a pub-boat at Canary Wharf, that I went as a rake-wearing lobster to my own party or how I puked into a plastic bag at Glastonbury after a cider/spliff combo disagreed with me. It's like Bridget Jones but worse!

But y'know, it's just nice to be asked out when it comes down to it. In the worst case scenario, all I've given up is a few hours of my life. And in the best case scenario, maybe he'll like me just the way I am...

previous | next