strawberrri.diaryland.com
Happy Halloween!
2010-10-31 | 4:28 p.m.

I still think Halloween is probably the best celebration of the year, mainly due to the dressing up involved. I got the Tube back from Kensington just now with the V for Vendetta guy as a fellow passenger and had to resist asking if he was on his way to blow up the Old Bailey.

I did my Halloween celebrating yesterday though, in Camden. I went as a cat - a fairly lame choice, I know, but I made my own ears and wore a genuine cat collar I bought in Poundland! I even tried it on in the shop to make sure it fit. Always nice to be out in public, reassuring the world that I'm not mental.

Katie's boyfriend Chris. Wonderful outfit but he couldn't see out of it, let alone quaff beverages.

Photobucket

Me, Reeta and Katie.

Photobucket

A selection of Freddy Kruegers.

Photobucket

Me and a Ghostbuster.

Photobucket

Monkey Magic (who remembers that?!) and another Ghostbuster.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

A friend I found.

Photobucket

Twas great! I worry now though as I don't have any sweets to give any Trick or Treaters. They will have to make do with some Value beans that have been sitting in my food cupboard for more months than I can count on one hand. Ahh.



previous | next