strawberrri.diaryland.com
I just met you
2012-05-24 | 8:52 p.m.

Sitting at home drinking Pimms and lemonade (with fruit *and* cucumber!) slobbing in front of le tele with James. Life could be worse, aye?!

I haven't been up to much this past month, honest guv. I am really, really trying to prove to the company I freelance for that I am competent and useful and have mostly had no attention paid to me whatsoever. Luckily this is because I have been turning up to my jobs and completing my transcripts on time. I have had some horrible days and some good days with mainly so far no major fuck ups (there's always time for that!) but on the whole I'm enjoying it far more than I thought I would and as an extra bonus the pay is fantastic. Five years in and I still feel this job is totally my calling.

In other news, I can see the Olympic cable cars from my bedroom window! Just it's probably best to ignore the fact that a couple of weeks ago I had no idea what they were and expressed my concern to James that there were some "odd capsules travelling that look like they might have something to do with spies". In my defence they had just sent two cars along the route that day but now there's scores of them and they look like they're ready to go go go!

previous | next