strawberrri.diaryland.com
August
2013-08-30 | 9:08 p.m.

Today I received this message today from my bank:

"Thank you for your message. Thank you for advising us that you no longer require our assistance. Also thank you for taking the time to let us know how pleased you were with the service you received. Thanks again for taking the time to contact us. I would like to thank you for contacting us."

All I did was apply for an ISA and it never showed up in my banking, so I contacted them to inquire as to its whereabouts and the matter was rectified. Exciting! Not.

I'm going to Malta on Monday for 10 days with Ollie which IS exciting (apart from the fact he texted me earlier saying he thinks he has gout in his finger) and whilst he has been organised weeks in advanced, down to printing maps and working out all the great stuff over there to see and do, I have only just pulled my non-gout finger out and so the past two days have been a frenzy of juggling work with passport-finding, ironing clothes for the first time in perhaps two years and also going out to buy sunglasses, realising the shops now only have autumn/winter garb in them and having to resort to pulling a bright purple pair out of my fancy dress box.

My ever-continuing transition into adulthood is going well, I feel.

It's been a good August. We had a little jaunt to go camping in the New Forest at the beginning of the month, where we got lost cycling in the forest (mildly terrifying), ate a lot of food that was stove-cooked and also had a day out with my cousin in Lulworth, which is quite possibly the most beautiful places I have ever seen with my own eyes in the UK.

 photo 068_zpsd1be0b45.jpg

 photo 047_zps64fbd9d3.jpg

 photo 076_zpsa623fdad.jpg

Back in the New Forest I enjoy ice cream:

 photo 041_zps2b85b3b9.jpg

And a pair of trousers seemingly hovers in thin air at our campsite.

 photo 042_zps59f662ab.jpg

That's it for now.

previous | next