strawberrri.diaryland.com
Hmph
2016-01-05 | 8:22 p.m.

That's it, in my next life should I end up on a planet that enjoys marriage I AM ELOPING. I thought I was doing fine with ticking off things from the 1,000,001 things to do in preparation for a wedding until today when I had a hair and make-up trial whereupon after 1.5 hours of hair and make-up was applied my protection cape I'd been adorned with was removed, I stood up and looked in the mirror and... I didn't like how I looked.

I stressed very strongly my desire for a natural look but I didn't feel like the person staring back at me was me. So I'm going to have to go back and try again in a few weeks (and I've paid a deposit and she did my mum's trial hair great so changing stylists isn't on the cards). Massive sigh.

On Friday we're meeting the registrars and doing a vegetarian taste testing at our reception venue. On Saturday I get my bi-annual hair trim and then we go to meet our photographer to chat wedding pictures.

And I could quite happily do without all of it.

previous | next