strawberrri.diaryland.com
August
2017-08-15 | 5:08 p.m.

A very quick update (mainly for Mister Ed - thank you for your note).

(1) I'm settled in the house but still HATE driving and basically never do it. My recipe I'm cooking tonight needs sesame oil? Well I'm afraid the small Co-op five minutes' walk from my house doesn't sell any and I'm too fearful to drive to the big Tesco so we'll all just have to use our imaginations.

(2) We had to get a cleaner as we kept arguing about cleanliness or lack thereof. Apparently *I* am too messy, even though Ollie has managed to lose so many used contact lenses in the bedroom carpet that our Dyson now has 20/20 vision.

(3) There are a lot of cringeworthy personalised number plates round here and the Essex boy/girl stereotype is well and truly not just a myth, although I'm yet to see any white stilletoes.

Let's not leave it so long to catch up next time hey!

***Edited 18th August '17*** I saw the car number plate "LOL 3" on my bike ride this morning. You can't make this shit up!

previous | next