strawberrri.diaryland.com
March
2020-03-24 | 2:15 p.m.

The face I pulled when Boris announced we're only allowed out for exercise once a day! I didn't think lockdown with a toddler would be a walk in the park (AWFUL punnage, apologies), but I was hoping to break up the day with a morning and afternoon outing. That's not to be so this morning, armed with dummy, water beaker and breadsticks, I emerged from my (admittedly comfortable) prison into the dazzling spring sunshine, bear in tow in his pram, and looped the nicest streets in my town, up a hill twice, through the park twice, round the streets and back again, whilst seeking out magnolias, cherry blossoms and whatever was left of the daffodils.

And it wasn't bad. We were out for an hour and a half, and people kept their distance. Still cars on the road, though fewer.

Keep waking up at night, worrying. Will I have a job to return to at the end of this? When will I see my mum again? When am I going to see toilet roll in the shops again? Or ketchup? How long can I make a 400g loaf of bread last? I know we're now meant to shop for essentials infrequently, but if they're out of stock then surely I'll have to make more visits? How long til the hospitals are overwhelmed? Just how bad is it going to get?

previous | next