strawberrri.diaryland.com
Just another day
2001-12-20 | 12:12 p.m.

I'm going out for dinner tonight with Daniel, and a number of other people who've come back from university, this evening. For those of you who are ill-informed, Daniel is my ex, who I broke up with when he started uni in September, and then 2 weeks later I discovered that he was gay.

So tonight is going to be a little... I don't know really. I would say strange or awkward, but I think that'll only be the case if he comes out of the closet to the people who don't yet know about him. What is weird is that the last time I saw him was sometime in September, and it was late and I was drunk and we were standing outside his house holding each other and I was begging him to stay and crying my eyes out.

It's amazing how quickly things change... He is now a good friend to me - one of the few who I feel I can tell *anything* to. And he knows everything about what happened between me and Paul. So seeing him in the flesh again is going to be strange, at first. But ok I hope.

I should go and write him a Christmas card really.

Oh, and I have a stalker from the 4Later forum. He was going on about how he'd seen me at work, and said I was "a piece of arse" (which is apparently a good thing). I thought he was bluffing until he mentioned the name of one of the people I work with. Erk...

previous | next