strawberrri.diaryland.com
Holidays
2001-12-21 | 4:17 p.m.

Feeling quite knackered now. It was the last day of 6th form today THANK GOD. Ahh, it was quite a good day though. Wherever I walked around the school there seemed to be millions of celebration chocolates everywhere. Mmm, chocolate! Didn't have to do any work in biology or history, exchanged presents with friends, but then had to endure a mind-numbingly boring assembly, with the nativity play being performed by the year 7s. I especially hate it when we have to sing carols in the xmas assembly too, as I always always always start laughing before a tuneful note has even made its way out of my mouth.

It was quite a cool day anyway. Oh, and it turns out one of our PE teachers has asked out my good friend Hannah. Well, it was his last day today, so it's not a completely Grange Hill-esque situation. He must be at least 30 though. It is strange though - my school is, according to league tables, the best in the county, but we have had countless PE teachers fired for perving on students, and there is currently a teacher who is, erm, to be blunt, a transvestite. He has to dress as a woman for a bit longer before he's allowed the op. Only one of the female teachers objected to him using their toilet facilities. Maybe my school would make a good fly-on-the-wall documentary. Ho hum...

Anyway, going back to last night, I had a really good time. There were ten of us at the meal. I sat with Daniel :) and Mark Bloomers was there, who goes to uni in St. Andrews, and he was talking about Prince William. According to Bloomers he doesn't much like being called Willy. Heh heh. He also said there is a *lot* of American girls there too. Quel surprise...

After the meal we walked over to Wetherspoons for some drinks, and were joined by Nigel and some others. After the drink had gone to my head I distinctly remember laughing loudly at this question on the WWTBAM game machine they had in there.

If you're eating a tortilla, where are you?

a) Mexico, b) Japan,

c) Iceland, d) In prison

It was so good to see Daniel again after all this time. And seeing him yesterday made me realise how much I value my friendship with him. I might not see him again though, because he might be going back to Aberystwyth for New Year's Eve. :(

I'm going out later tonight to St. Albans (that's the lil city in the south of Hertfordshire that you can see from the top of the London Eye). I'm glad to be going out, as I have officially been on holiday for 3 and a half hours and I'm bored silly already!



previous | next