strawberrri.diaryland.com
Ow!
2001-12-04 | 11:22 p.m.

Q. What's big and red with white spots?

A. My tonsils.

Oh God, I'm still in so much pain. I know I shouldn't really be complaining as there are *obviously* people in this world in *far* greater pain than I am, but my mouth/throat hurts sooooooooo much. :(

My mum shone a torch down my throat (you know, as they do), and said that my tonsils were big and red, and ulcerated, and the back of my tongue has ulcers on it too. Yes, I know it's not exactly pleasant, but you're not the one who has to suffer here. *sniff sniff*

I've just been taking paracetamol after paracetamol after paracetamol. In the recommended dosage of course, otherwise I'd probably be having my stomach pumped right about now... I ate a whole packet of Throaties earlier as well. Honey and soothing eucalyptus my arse. I might as well have bought some fruit pastilles.

Anyway, I might go to bed soon. The nice thing about sleep is that you can't actually feel pain while you're in it. Maybe it might have cleared up by tomorrow. I know Rob had tonsilitis last week and his tonsils were literally the size of golf balls. It's not catching is it? Hmm...

I hope I'm better by Friday. Oh I know this entry has been one big complaint, but what can I say? I'm a miserable git.

;)

previous | next