strawberrri.diaryland.com
Don't mind if I do
2003-01-14 | 2:07 p.m.

'No phone line and no radiator make Sarah something something...'

Yes folks, I am back at sweet Universe city, no longer feeling like a lazy shit because I am actually doing work (well ok, not at this precise moment, but in the recent past I have been, mmmyep). I also discovered my essays don't need to be 3000 words, they only have to be 2500! Yay, yay...it'll still involve a fuckload of effort to get them done though.

So yes, I came back to live in a room with a radiator that didn't work and a dead phoneline. At least the radiator got fixed this morning, by the man whose photo I've seen in the dining room who looks like he's had too much sex. I was feeling tired and dopey so I just let him and his accomplice into my room while I was in my pyjamas and got back into bed.

Phoneline though - broken. I would phone up NTL to let them know, only I DON'T HAVE A FUCKING PHONE TO DO SO (if we ignore the fact that I have two mobile phones - it's the principle of the matter!).

I haven't drank alcohol since I've been back, and I'm sure this must be a contributing factor to my inability to sleep at night (as well as the fact there are strange, strange noises in my room). I think I need to buy some Nytol, or failing that a small hammer, so I can bash myself over the head and stay out cold until the morning.

previous | next