strawberrri.diaryland.com
I don't know what for
2003-03-17 | 1:59 p.m.

Ah...happy St. Paddy's day! Tonight is a joint celebration of Natalie's birthday and the day of the Irish geezer. I won't be touching any Guinness. I got advised to try mixing an orange Reef with a pint of Guinness but that would surely be worse than the time I drank Red Square mixed with red wine and would undoubtedly result in a Guiness-Reef-sick-spattered toilet bowl in one of Leicester's pubs, so I'm thinking not.

It is good that I'm going out tonight. I haven't had a night out since I was at home and that was more than a week ago. I've been going crazy. I've been staying in with my penniless friends watching things on tv like Comic Relief and Blind Date and chuckling in an insane manner when Roy from Eastenders collapsed (he dies tonight folks, but you probably knew that already so myeh).

Going home on Friday for five weeks. Unfortunately I have three essays to write over the holidays. Bollocks. I might just do one then leave the other two until I come back, although that will mean having about a day to write each of them and I have two presentations to give in my first week back. Fuckidy fuckidy fuck. Why oh why am I so disorganised and lazy?

And I've decided I don't want a job over the holidays either. I should spend the time doing revision for my summer exams. Yes, that's a good excuse, although the truth of the matter is I have too many excursions planned with going to Liverpool at some point, visiting London (going to the London Dungeons on Saturday - yay!), seeing friends from home, friends from uni and most importantly sleeping in and doing fuck all.

See - it's a sort of two way dilemma. I either get a job and earn money and not have time to go out and spend it, or I go out and spend money but not have time to get a job to fund it. Hmm...maybe I need to rethink my strategy.

previous | next