strawberrri.diaryland.com
I said so what I'm drunk
2003-05-20 | 11:30 a.m.

In uni I am not. My laptop has been fixed! Wahoo, wahey! All thanks to the amazing magical man that came to stay this weekend and obviously knows a bit (cough cough, a lot) more about computers than me. Here's me thinking I had a broken phone line and a broken modem when in reality they were both fine and just needed to be set up properly. I should probably go and find a village without an idiot to live in. Yup.

It was a good thing he fixed my computer actually as this redeemed him of the fact that he BROKE ONE OF MY WINDOWS. Accidently headbutting a window at 4.00am Friday night to spy on two people outside isn't really the cleverest thing in the world to do and now the middle pane of glass of my window has taken on a spider-web effect and when it's sunny it crackles and threatens to explode, or something similarly evil, which would result in a lovely shower of glass amok in my room, and me crying and dancing around my room singing 'Walking on, walking on broken glaaaasss!'

I haven't felt sane the past few days and this is because of sleep-deprivation and excessive consumption of Lemsip and double vodka Red Bulls, which at one point on Saturday night caused me to exclaim loudly that I had wings and dance like a loon for hours on end thinking it was the best thing since sliced bread.

And my first exam's a week tomorrow and -ahahaha- I haven't done so much as a smidgen of revision, so I WILL start soon, or if soon doesn't work out then in a few days' time. Although I'm sure I always do better in exams if I cram the night/morning before. Hmm. I'm not too worried about the Politics exam yet seeing as I got 70% for my last bit of coursework and it had 'excellent' written all over it. Ok, well that's a partial lie. I would have got 70% but I handed it in late and had 5% knocked off. Still, no one's perfect are they?

previous | next