strawberrri.diaryland.com
What about my weakness
2003-10-02 | 10:50 a.m.

Things aren't getting better. Yesterday on my walk home I was chased across a street by an old man who was waggling his arms about and sticking his tongue out and very loudly going 'bleeeeeeurrrgh!' It might sound funny but it certainly was not. I was bloody scared and remember muttering 'Oh my God,' and being truly thankful that there were other people in the street, not that they batted an eyelid. I can only assume that the bloke was either a skaghead or insane, both of which are very popular choices with the residents in my area.

Nothing much else has been happening apart from the going to of lectures (even my 8.30 one this morning), except that I had a huge spider in my room last night. It was duly sucked up the hoover by Tori while I ran around screaming, whereupon I had a vision of the hoover going into reverse mode and spitting the seven-legged fellow (it was missing a limb) into my face, or worse, into my mouth. After that I had to leave my room with rather a sore throat from the screaming and a pounding heart, but at least it was gone. Spiders - all ye who enter here, be warned!

previous | next