strawberrri.diaryland.com
Late December back in '63
2003-12-13 | 12:14 p.m.

Librarians. My advice is: Don't trust them.

Apparently I haven't given back a couple of books when actually I BLOODY DID. The worst thing is that there's about 13 million books in this library (give or take) so blatantly it's going to be impossible to find them. And then the other worst thing is that history books are ridiculously expensive. Really, I got out a flimsy little paperback to read and it said �50.00 on the back. What idiot pays �50 for a paperback? Jesus...

I just this second got a text message from Orange saying it was illegal to be holding a phone in a car. Imagine reading that message while you were driving. Heh.

Only one person was sick as a result from Wednesday night's boozing. Want to know who it was? Ohhhhh I think you already know. It was like some crazy gushing waterfall and unfortunately happened when I was right in the middle of watching Neighbours. Ugh. Oh yeah, Clock were at my union Wednesday night too. Unfortunately no one (apart from me) really built up any enthusiasm over them due to not having a fecking clue who they were. (Surely EVERYONE remembers Oh What a Night!?)

And the cold is still here and my nose is producing more gunge than the gunge tank in Noel's House Party circa 1994. But at least I'm going home this evening, which will be nice seeing as I haven't been there for nine weeks. Nine weeks! I could have had a baby in that time! (Well, if I was a small rodent...which I'm not...but meh).

previous | next