strawberrri.diaryland.com
So you've got to walk away now
2004-06-17 | 11:32 p.m.

I've finally caught up with modern technology and bought a DVD player. Considering it only cost £30 I was rather expecting it to be a pile of cack. But it does the job! I can now watch the DVD my brother bought me for my birthday...last year. Oh and I bought the BFG from Asda today too (ok, and Finding Nemo, Donnie Darko and Stand By Me. It's with my birthday money so I have no guilt over my purchases). Always wondered what a snozzcumber tasted like but never really had any desire to try one. Yeah.

I've discovered that Pizza Hut buffets make you eat more than is humanly possibly. It was the only meal I ate yesterday, which was probably a good thing seeing as I can practically feel the fat oozing out of my pores. And I felt, like many reptiles do, that I wouldn't need to eat again for a good six months. Pity I got hungry again this morning.

This time in a week I'll be at the best festival in the world. I have no idea how to put up the tent I'll be using but I'm sure I can bribe someone to do it for me with beer. And we're going there by car. Which means roughly a four hour drive no doubt hindered by cows and sheep blocking many a country road but should make for an exciting trip anyway.

The information I got with my ticket includes: 'Don't dig holes - a cow with a broken leg wouldn't thank you. If it could speak.' Just who the hell goes to a festival to dig holes? That's what I'd like to know.



previous | next