strawberrri.diaryland.com
No way, I'M from North Kilt Town!
2004-08-20 | 7:50 p.m.

Still trying to do reading for uni. My concentration span is currently around the five minute mark. Anything more than that and the words just blur into one, I begin skim-reading and the words bounce through my eyes into my brain and translate as 'Blah-di-blah-di-fucking-blah.' It's not good.

It probably didn't help that I didn't sleep well AT ALL last night (many a thing was running through my mind and I never sleep well when that's the case). I vaguely remember dozing around 4-ish but then being woken up at six when family members started getting up for work. Had breakfast, finished off Down and Out then slept again until eleven.

If you're a fan of giant hedgehogs in any way, shape or form I'd advise going to see The Village. Yep. There's also an insane bloke in it, only I didn't realise he was actually insane until about halfway through the film. I just thought he liked breaking into harmonious cackles of laughter at every given opportunity. I am NOT the brightest torch in the shop when it comes to deciphering films (and yes I have watched Donnie Darko...several times...I now have a VAGUE idea of what it's all about, though I suppose it's open to interpretation).

A week on Saturday the Ex is coming up to see me in Leicester. Well, I say 'coming up to see me' but I do in fact have his coat and he is unable to come and collect it at any point before I go back to university. So he will be coming up and combining visitation with coat-collection. I am more than a little apprehensive about this but I hope it goes ok.

previous | next