strawberrri.diaryland.com
I've never been this far away from home
2005-03-21 | 2:25 p.m.

Interesting Things I Have Found in Library Books:

1) Crumbs. Urgh. What made it worse was that the book hadn't been taken out for several years, meaning they were ancient crumbs.

2) Someone's Amazon receipt.

3) An Egyptian bookmark with the Hieroglyphic alphabet on it.

4) A lovely curly hair.

I have no idea what makes people think that a library book will suffice as some bizarre kind of cupboard in which to stuff all their personal belongings, but there you go.

I never have to write an essay ever again. Oh it feels so liberating! Though I'm ignoring the fact that my dissertation is actually a series of inter-linked essays. I've decided to not worry myself sick about it.

Home tomorrow, Blood Brothers with Tori on Wednesday and meal out with friends from home on Saturday. I think it'll actually be quite nice to go home for a bit.

previous | next