strawberrri.diaryland.com
I know I won't be missing you
2005-09-12 | 8:55 p.m.

Recent happenings:

1) My hairdryer exploded while I was using it.

2) I nearly went to a live recording of Baddiel and Skinner Unplanned.

3) I discovered that drinking a homemade alcoholic concoction called Vambrini does not result in me being a shiny and happy person.


And the long version?

1) A few weeks ago the cord of my hairdryer became loose and would only work if I made an effort to poke the cord into the...hairdryer...body. (Great at descriptions I am.) And being lazy I didn't bother to replace it. Until today. And that was only because while I was using it at the New Bloke's on Saturday the inside wires burnt through the rubber coating and caught fire. When I realised this I did the sensible thing of hurling it to the floor, which seemed to put the flames out, but it kept crackling and spitting out sparky things so I did the even more sensible thing of yanking the plug out. I think I have learned my lesson of using electrical appliances with broken wiring. Amen.

2) Was going to see Mr Baddiel and Mr Skinner on Sunday as a result of Natalie having spare tickets, but she couldn't make it so we went to the cinema instead. The Aristocrats was what we saw. Oh God...I admit, I did laugh several times, but that was SO NOT MY THING, and I'm not offended by the word cunt so that's saying something. If you're offended by the mental image of piss, shit, puke, incest, bestiality, rape and the like (all mixed together in a melting pot) then perhaps this isn't the film for you. Boyfriend and his housemate laughed uproariously for the entire thing and loved it, however. (Dirty bastards.)

3) Vambrini is a cocktail involving unknown measures of white wine, lemonade and vodka, which was drank round one of the boyfriend's friend's flat on Saturday night. This led to an outing at a Walkabout in central London (the Leicester Square one if anyone knows it - not too bad a venue) where I was bought copious amounts of rum and coke and ended up verbally abusing the man I love for no good reason whatsoever.

(He forgave me, which is just as well seeing how we're going to Cyprus a week tomorrow. Eee!)

Well this has been one big ramble, and here it ends.


previous | next