strawberrri.diaryland.com
Yeah yeah
2007-03-01 | 7:32 p.m.

I finished work at the fantastically early time of quarter to four this afternoon after being subjected to some comedy health and safety videos. I remember two things from them:

1) 'Look after your back - it's the only one you've got.'

2) That watching a bad woman actor pretend to be electrocuted while someone hits her with a broom to free her from the current can actually make me chortle drink through my nose.

Joyously, I ended up back in Stevenage and in the swimming pool earlier than expected and swam into my favourite hot Italian-looking man, Damian.

It turns out he isn't Italian though - his dad's Greek-Cypriot, which is just as good if you ask me. And he made a point to tell me he split up with his girlfriend last week. I managed a 'Sorry to hear that,' which could have won an award for being the least sincere comment made by anyone ever. He didn't seem particularly upset about his situation, but I still think it's too soon for me to propose (or even lick him, as Claire suggested).

And it's Friday tomorrow. What a lovely start to March this has been!

previous | next