strawberrri.diaryland.com
I thought it was over
2008-01-31 | 7:41 p.m.

"ps. don't forget if jeremy beadle dies today then it's your fault!"

That is something I wrote on 1st January 2007 in a friend's Livejournal comments. I have some 13-month delayed psychic ability, I tell you. Poor Jeremy. I hear he's going to be buried in a small coffin, but on the other hand it's quite big.

Seriously though, the guy was a legend. RIP.

I haven't written as I haven't anything to write. Well, other than that my room is currently being redecorated. However part of my walls were actually rotting so only the base paint has been done so far.

Also as a consequence of this my only source of Internet at home is my neighbours' infuriatingly temperamental wireless connection, who I'm sure are delighted that I'm thieving from. I think it's coming from the woman next door, who spends every Goddamn waking minute of the weekend either washing her car or sweeping. I will have to get my telescope out and see if she has a suspicious glare about her eyes on Saturday while she lathers up the shammy leather.

(I actually just had a fit of paranoia and am now typing this in Notepad.)

An entry about paint drying (sort of). Astounding.

previous | next