strawberrri.diaryland.com
Barcelona
2010-04-20 | 8:36 p.m.

If our return flight had been booked for two days later we wouldn't have been able to get home; if we'd decided to go a week later our entire holiday would have been KAPUT!

We were lucky indeed. No volcanoes have been keeping me away from Diaryland, just pure unadulterated apathy.

Barcelona was heaven. We even watched a Barca - Madrid match in a kebab shop then went down to party in Catalunya Square with all the supporters when Barca won.

A man on the Metro rifled through a bin, sniffed the delectable aroma of his fingers then proceeded to stalk Katie, calling her 'Mary Magdalene'.

Anyway, whilst the pervy Metro man was one of the top highlights of the holiday there were some other nice bits too, as my pictures will demonstrate (please ignore the fact that I cannot orchestrate my face well in photos AT ALL EVER). It's such a beautiful city.

Friday 9th

Katie and me, shortly after we'd arrived:

Photobucket

Me and Reeta:

Photobucket

Saturday 10th

Gaudi's neverending Sagrada Familia:

Photobucket

The view from the top (it was HIGH. I clung to ANYTHING I COULD FIND):

Photobucket

Lovely Parc Guell:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

The port at night:

Photobucket

Me in Barca garb:

Photobucket

Beer and flowers in the Bra Cafe:

Photobucket

Coming back on the Metro (God knows...):

Photobucket

Sunday 11th

Katie finds a Pug in the park:

Photobucket

The beach:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Paella:

Photobucket

Monday 12th

It rained so I didn't take many during the day.

Chatelet cocktail bar:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Definitely not sober:

Photobucket

Gracias por la atencion amigos (yep, my Spanish is still as shite as ever).




previous | next