strawberrri.diaryland.com
October
2022-10-13 | 10:51 a.m.

A little while ago I was doing some work on my tax return; an exciting event if ever there was. I pulled out an ancient notepad to assist with my jottings (mostly adding up what amounted to about 8p of bank interest) and stumbled across the following list my erstwhile self from many a moon ago had composed, of things to pack for an unspecified event:

"Contact lense solution
Boyfriend (which one?)
Face wipes
3x tights + undies
PJs
Dresses
Camera."

Whaaaaaaaat?! Having never cheated in any serious relationship, and the list being undated, I have no idea who these poor sods are! It is entirely possible I had more than one love interest at a time, probably circa 2010, but I certainly didn't go anywhere with any of them that required three sets of underpants. What a mystery.

In other news, I now have a four-year-old child! We took him for bowling and pizza and are going to Suffolk tomorrow for the weekend (final trip of the year). Everything else is fine, I love autumn. My mum's coming over to spend the afternoon with me and Leo. Life is happy.


previous | next