strawberrri.diaryland.com
July
2023-07-22 | 7:58 a.m.

I had just the greatest start to the summer holidays with Leo yesterday - a day out to our RHS gardens. The boy can now stay on his feet for hours without complaint, as long as there's an ice cream promised somewhere in there. We saw hundreds upon hundreds of different salvias, my current favourite flower, and witnessed a hummingbird moth enjoying a flower display, which delighted me more than possible.

We have planned an NCT (old antenatal group) trip to a farm on Monday, with tickets already paid for, and I'm meant to be going to a farm in London (freebie) with my old work friend Lizzy this afternoon, which now seem the dumbest ideas in the world due to the weather! I met up with Lizzy last July, the week before Frank was taken to hospital, and we had a beautiful afternoon in blazing sunshine in Greenwich. Today I am heavily contemplating taking a coat and trying to remember which of the shoes I possess are leak-proof. The answer sadly is none.

You can tell I'm out of practice diary-writing, but it is what is it! I need to catch up with you all too <3

Message to PP: I tried to leave you a note but couldn't. It was going to be along the lines of surely we don't need to be worried about the influence of Boris when Jacob Rees-Mogg is encouraging us plebs to breed for Britain? Wise words from a man who's never changed a nappy despite being a father-of-five!

previous | next