strawberrri.diaryland.com
Wonder winterland
2003-01-08 | 4:48 p.m.

C'est freezing! Although I managed to go outside today without wanting to hack my hands off like I did yesterday because the pain of the cold was too much.

IT SNOWED! I'm so glad simple things please me so much. It really snowed! And settled! I made a snowman that was about a foot high, and gave it the end of a carrot as a nose, and picked some blueberries out of a muffin I found carelessly lying around in the kitchen for its eyes.

Going out tonight and I'll probably have to get a taxi home as I think walking will cause certain death. I probably deserve to die though because when I was younger and it had snowed I would fill people's exhaust pipes up with compact balls of ice.

Q. What's the difference between snowmen and snowwomen?

A. Snow balls.

I nicked that from somewhere...can't remember where but er, I'll get me coat (and hat, gloves, scarf).

previous | next