strawberrri.diaryland.com
It looks like we've made it
2003-08-26 | 11:38 a.m.

My bank manager just rang me:

£120 (WOO-bloody-HOO!) compensation plus a refund of every single charge I incurred, interest added back on and my £1250 interest-free overdraft reinstated.

Now you can't say fairer than that then, um, especially if you're one of those people who can't pronounce their T's and H's.

I think I will celebrate by going shopping. After lunchtime Neighbours of course.

(I remembered something else from the Reading festival, which was when my brother and his mates came for the Saturday and I was meeting them. My description on the phone of where to meet was 'I'M. BY. A. TREE.' which caused a group of men nearby to piss themselves laughing because there must have been several thousand trees in the vicinity of the arena. And if I'm honest it made me laugh too.)

previous | next