strawberrri.diaryland.com
Yes I am, oh yes I am
2003-09-01 | 7:08 p.m.

I'm glad I haven't moved into my house permanently yet. There are little trays of rat poison (supposedly "precautionary") in each of the rooms, no electricity on the first floor, which is the floor I live on - the landlord had run away by the time anyone noticed - and I don't yet have a wardrobe, which should have been provided, let alone a key to my room or indeed the front door.

It's September today (and I appear to have suddenly gained a penchant for stating the bleeding obvious), which means by the end of the month you won't be able to exit the house without wearing a coat and all the shops will be full of Christmas bloody cheer. And I keep worrying because people keep keep keep on saying how much harder the second year is than the first. I still don't even have the results of my summer exams - I'm oblivious to the fact that in a few weeks I will be up to my eyeballs in essays and seminar work.

I noticed a sign recently saying if you feed the pigeons in Stevenage you face a £2500 fine. This amuses me in a very worrying kind of way. Imagine if you couldn't pay the fine and then got put in prison. You'd have to tell fellow inmates that you're doing time for feeding the birds and would immediately become a laughing stock. The repercussions don't even bear thinking about.

previous | next