strawberrri.diaryland.com
He don't forget no one
2003-12-23 | 9:06 p.m.

I have cystitis yet AGAIN. Yes, I know. OH Lord, why do you mock me so!? I'm hoping it's only a mild attack though - it only seems to be bothering me at night, where I lie in bed unable to sleep only to get up to piss out what feels like stickleback fish then fail in my attempt to sleep until the Ibuprofen kicks in. I'm obviously going to be plagued by this infection for the rest of my life, unless I go and become a nun or something, which I certainly don't plan on doing in the next decade. I'm sure my anti-religious ways would only go and make the vicar have a heart attack anyway.

Yesterday Oxford Street was visited, an idea shared by a million other people, which meant the whole ordeal was a bit unpleasant. There were chestnuts roasting on an open fire (which tasted distinctly potato-ish) and London smog getting up my nose. However I did get my Christmas present off me bloke, which is a white gold ring with seven little blobs in it. What are they called?...Oh yes, diamonds. It's beautiful. Actually, the whole thing was worth it just to go to Selfridges, where hung on the ceiling was an enormous chandelier made entirely from sweets, which I dribbled at with awe.

I wanted to go to Trafalgar Square to see the tree, so we did, and there were a group of people performing Christmas songs in sign language. I have never seen anything quite like it - they gathered a rather large crowd. And over by the lions there were statues depicting the birth of Jesus, which I donated 5p to (and by donated I mean hurtled it at Joseph's head. Very amusing...you had to be there).

I still haven't finished my Christmas shopping and this makes me very sad indeed. In fact watch me weep.



previous | next