strawberrri.diaryland.com
The world just keeps spinning
2005-01-31 | 4:23 p.m.

Had an interesting weekend spent in London with the ex, who isn't actually an ex anymore so I should probably stop calling him that.

Travelled there on Friday - got to St Pancras station and walked over to King's Cross to go on the Underground. I began queuing up to buy a ticket when an alarm went off and the entire station had to be evacuated. Yay. What was weird was that I was more concerned over what I was going to DO rather than whether the building I was hovering outside of was under attack or anything. Ah, priorities, where would we be without them? Although to be fair, more often or not evacuations from train stations in London are more likely to be because some dopey bastard has left their luggage lying around, and the bomb squad have to blow it up just in case. Anyway, after wandering around aimlessly in the dark for a while it re-opened (cause of the emergency was a fire apparently).

Over the weekend we went to the Saatchi gallery and had waffles on the Thames and dinner out and it was all nice and stuff, which of course makes it harder to come back to uni and do work of any description. Tomorrow I have to see my dissertation tutor and invent a reason for coming to see him two weeks after I should have done. Joy.

Ooh! And the boy who lives opposite us has replied to our window messages! He's a 20 year old second-year history student from Harrow. Next step is inviting him over for a cup of tea. How exciting.



previous | next