strawberrri.diaryland.com
Young and alive
2007-11-11 | 5:59 p.m.

I have to get something off my chest.

My prophecy of last week that I would spend this weekend getting my MOT done and detoxing proved to be 50% correct (yay for my little motor being fine and the MOT man not shouting at me for any car-tastic reason). So last night I didn't stay in drinking hot water and lemon but went for the slightly more hardcore option of going round Katie's for wine and films.

Obviously because of the wine consumption the plan had been for me to stay over, and I slept in Katie's bed with her as she has a one-bedroom flat and her boyfriend had gone out for the night.

Right... You know that phenomenon where people try to have sex with the person they're lying next to while they're asleep?

NO FUCKING WAY! I hear you think.

No, I didn't try to shag my best friend! But I'm fairly convinced that at one point of God-knows-what level of consciousness I began to try amorously hugging/kissing her, thinking she was my boyfriend.

Which is odd in itself as I don't have one.

She mentioned nothing of it this morning except to say that a couple of hours earlier her alarm had gone off and I proceeded to prod her, repeatedly saying 'I need to shut it!'

You could say I'm a fairly animated sleeper. I was going to say at least I didn't randomly start chanting in Arabic (again) but I think that would have been vastly preferable.

I can't believe I'm actually going to post this publicly. I'm still cringing.

previous | next