strawberrri.diaryland.com
I would walk 500 miles
2002-03-10 | 5:32 p.m.

Ok, that was probably the most alcoholic weekend I've ever had. Ever.

Friday: Friday night involved ending up at Stevenage's over 20s club, Cobarna (what a shit name, eh?). I kept ending up lost in there. It wasn't my fault - it was a big place and I was drunk!

The place shut at 2 and for some reason I manically ran down from the upstairs and fell down a flight of steps. It fucking hurt and I landed on my ankle, which is now massively bruised, and my wrist, which is bruised and swollen. I was told it looked like a scene out of Death Becomes Her, and Kate thought I was going to have to go to hospital. Hey, just call me Meryl Streep (only my head's round the right way!).

The walk home was hilarious too. We started running as we passed Pizza Hut because I thought there were murderers in there (?!). We were walking through the BMW garage and I fell over (again) and to be honest I was so tired I just felt like lying there, but this announcement voice thingy said, "Warning, if you do not vacate the premises an alarm will be raised", so that was more than enough encouragement for me to get up. Went to Tesco again, and got freaked out because the night time manager remember our names from when we went in there about 5 weeks ago. V. scary.

Saturday: Saturday was Laura's 18th. I felt a bit sick of alcohol, but after a couple I seemed perfectly happy to be back on the wagon again, and drank a variety of wines, lagers, alcopops and cider. Urgh Urgh Urgh.

It was a great party, but Laura got annoyed at me at the end of the night because the bloke she was trying to set up with one of our friends was, er, interested in me. Not my fault!

Then for some reason me, Kate and Harris went to the Exchange to meet up with Paul R-P. I had a menthol cigarette in there - it was like inhaling mint right into my lungs :/

We got a taxi back to mine, the 4 of us, but had to stop it about 5 minutes before my house so that Katie could create a pavement pizza. I had to hold all her hair back while a fountain of puke was coming out of her.

Sunday: I've just spent today in bed. Allllllllll day! He he he. I think I'm going to attempt to drink less from now on (no promises, mind), because my body is greatly suffering from self-abuse.

previous | next