strawberrri.diaryland.com
Driving, sleeping and working
2002-03-26 | 1:42 p.m.

*yawns* Ahh... I can't remember the last time I layed in this late. It's disgraceful, isn't it?! I can't remember why I didn't bother to update yesters - I only went to Letchworth with my mother to go shopping and to go for a diet coke in Morrisons *nods at Antom*, then of course work.

Got loads of overtime lined up now - Weds, and all day Friday and Monday (the latter two FOR DOUBLE PAY!!!). My bank account is going to be looking very healthy indeed. Hehe :)

Sunday was amusing too. After work Leanne let me drive her car around this car park/field opposite the football ground, where the fair had been. It was a bit muddy and incredibly reminiscent of when George Bush drove around the Simpsons' lawn, splattering their windows with mud. He he he. Unfortunately there were several lorries and ferris wheels and things because the fairground folk hadn't finished packing up, so after about quarter of an hour one of them came over to express his concern of the possibility of me crashing into them (yeah right you moron!).

Was fun anyway. Slept really badly last night but I'm off shopping again shortly. Ooh yay... Well it's something to do at least!

previous | next