strawberrri.diaryland.com
dreams and phones
2002-07-03 | 11:01 a.m.

My entries in this 'ere thing have been a bit random and all over the place of late. I suppose in a way it's revealing part of my inner self (Scary? Maybe!). I never remain in one state of mind for very long. I'm up, next minute I'm down, I consider someone a friend then the next minute I've put a balaclava over my head and I'm robbing them blind.

Err.. I think now's the time I point out to anyone that doesn't know me too well that I'm speaking metaphorically.

Today I had a nice early start again (woke at 10:15), so no time for Trisha. Sleep comes first I'm afraid Trisha ol' buddy ol' pal.

Right, going off track a bit there... I was in the middle of a dream whereby I had some cooked some chicken for my mum who's a vegetarian. But it looked too dry so she asked me to go and make some gravy for it using vegetarian Oxo Cubes. Then just as I went to do that in real life my phone went with some girl with a mockney accent, who was probably wearing a clown pendant, creole earrings and had bleached hair, asking "C'I speak t Nicky?"

"No," I replied "You have the wrong number." and promptly hung up the phone.

Wow, I never realised what a bitch I could be! ;) Or what an exciting life I lead...

I love my Bonsai Kitten!

previous | next