strawberrri.diaryland.com
One day to go!
2002-08-21 | 7:13 p.m.

So... tomorrow I make my way down to Reading for le Reading Festival. Woo! The actual festival part of it doesn't start until Friday but this is the only way I can ensure a camping spot is found, and judging by this morning's attempt of pitching the tent, anyone within a 50 foot radius is going to get poked in the eye by one of those pokey..rod things that hold the tent up. Yeah.

First attempt of getting the tent up led to it collapsing in a comical way, which suggested it would be possible to die from suffocation if not done properly. Second try was better, so hopefully tomorrow we will be able to erect the bugger without having to be aided by strangers.

Went to London today also. The escalators at King's Cross were broken on the way back, so had to climb about 546.5 steps up, with three heavy bags of shopping (one containing vodka - yum).

After visiting tha Camden Town branch of Sainsbury's as well as my local newsy, I now have the following groceries:

Chocolate cupcakes

Nutrigrain Elevenses (the purple-wrappered ones)

Coco Pops bars

Haribo :D

Twiglets

Monster Munch

Vodkakakakakkaaaaa...

So hopefully I shouldn't go hungry over the next five days. I have stuffed aforementioned goodies in my (enormous) backpack.

I can barely carry it, so after the one mile trek from the train station to the venue I may have developed a crippling back injury and will have to be whisked off to hospital rather than be enjoying performances by Weezer, Muse, Foos, Breeders and suchlike.

Oh well, back on Monday. I think the first thing I'll do when I get back is......... have a shower. Mmm.

Bye!

Oh yeah, one more thing: Is anyone else finding the Susan storyline in 'Neighbours' absolutely hilarious at the moment? I am.

previous | next