strawberrri.diaryland.com
High voltage
2003-01-28 | 11:48 a.m.

Well my timetable for a Tuesday is just delightful. My day was/is as follows: 9.30-10.30 seminar, 12.30-1.30 lecture, 3.30-4.30 lecture. Which means four FUCKING hours of waiting in between getting my working day done.

I got some assignments back too. 80% for an essay I wrote on a module I went to roughly one quarter of all lectures for and 89% for an IT assessment. I'm assuming the tutor who marked it was actually blind, although secretly I'm trying not to be smug and not go spouting about how I have these ridiculously good marks for doing minimal work.

I never ended up seeing Jason D last night. This is mainly because I was out Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday night and by yesterday I was just about ready to develop narcolepsy. And if truth be told I did have a very, very good weekend although I'm being pursued by the boy who looks like C.Montgomery Burns. And I haven't been for dinner since Wednesday due to being busy and having a bowl of cereal for tea isn't quite the same so I should probably go tonight and then try to get a good night's sleep.

Ooh and I think we're going house hunting tomorrow. I think everyone wants to live in Evington. Despite being a red light area it's close to uni and conveniently just behind Varsity and the Loaded Dog so after a night out we can just stagger back home and have the added comedy value of bumping into the odd prostitute.

previous | next