strawberrri.diaryland.com
A place in the sun
2003-03-08 | 10:43 a.m.

Fucking hell the British postal service is a disgrace. Just now I went downstairs in order to pour two litres of water down my throat and I saw that a postcard had been delivered. Only thing is that its destination was Devon! Ok, so the first line of the address was very similar to mine but that's no reason to send it 250 miles away from where it's meant to be. Of course I read it: "Dear Nelly and Dave, blahblahlalalallablabla (some boring waffle that old people talk about in their postcards) love, Rita and Peter x' Now I can see what's going to happen here - Rita and Peter will be insisting to Nelly and Dave that they sent a postcard and it must have got lost in the post and Nelly and Dave obviously aren't going to be stupid enough to fall for the old 'must have got lost in the post' excuse, which means there is going to be an ongoing feud with them and Rita and Peter will end up wishing they never went on holiday at all.

Talking of travelling, I think I shall journey down to London today and buy me some pretty things from Camden market. I'll make sure I get all the right trains because yesterday at Peterborough I got a Flying Scotsman train, which did get me back home despite it not being a train I was actually allowed to be on and me worrying that I was going to end up at the top of Ben Nevis.

previous | next