strawberrri.diaryland.com
I've made up my mind, I'm keeping my jedi
2003-03-21 | 7:52 p.m.

Ahhhhhh in my room I am in TECHNOLOGICAL OVERLOAD! Not only do I have Internet ("Please, please reactivate my account Mrs. AOL") but also a non-fuzzy tv and I have miraculously tuned in my SUPER NINTENDO. I just want to do everything at once, whilst revelling in the fact that I can leave my bedroom door ajar knowing that no one I live with is going to pinch things off me (Why take a burned version of Michael Jackson's History? Why?), not having to share a bathroom with ten other girls, not having to live directly above people who play their dreadful, dreadful garage music consistently between the hours of 9.00am and 3.00am, or live in a building that smells like closing time at a pub. Yay!

The whole packing up ordeal didn't go too badly. I had the most trouble with my space hopper - it took four of us and a pair of scissors to deflate it. But everything else managed to get squashed compactly in the car. I was even able to have a game of Spider Solitaire on the way back, until staring at the computer screen made me feel sick, and I didn't fancy throwing up on some random road in Melton Mowbray.

I was meant to be going out with Best Friend Kate tonight but she blew me out again (following a worrying pattern). She said her parents had organised something for tonight so we wouldn't be able to go out and would I be able to meet her for a diet Coke tomorrow in a cafe? Yes, Katie, I'm going to sacrifice going to the London Dungeons so I can go to a scummy cafe in Stevenage town centre, full of Kappa-Slappa-wearing townies. So in short I'm not going to see her for another three weeks. Nay mind eh?

It's good to be home though. Five weeks is a long time for the Easter holidays, but at the end of the day I have three 2,500 word essays to write (sob) and Zelda 3, Mario All Stars, Mario World, Yoshi's Island and countless other classic games to complete on my Super Nes. I think thus far I can't complain so um...woo!

previous | next