strawberrri.diaryland.com
Careless and free (like animals)
2003-04-07 | 1:05 p.m.

It's not right to keep getting pets, keeping them for a few years and then give them away for no apparent reason, is it?

My friend Hannah's mum does this. A lot. I went round to see Hannah yesterday because I've been friends with her since I was 11 and it's been a while (ok, not a while, more like since August. I'm a bad friend) from when I last saw her. Hannah is like the sister I never had. She used to live on the same street as me so we used to see each other every single day, even at Christmas. She's the kind of friend that I will have great times with but we will also have blazing arguments. We used to hit and punch each other. She was always stronger than me so I sometimes had to resort to pushing her in the prickly bush in my garden. Eh...where am I going with this? What I'm trying to say is she is no way the medium kind of friend, who you get on moderately well with, and would never argue with, but they sometimes bore you.

Anyway, Hannah's mum is STRANGE (I'm allowed to say that as her family is like family to me). Yesterday I found out they'd given these two lovely spaniel dogs to the pet sanctuary or wherever, even though they'd had them for *thinks* eight years. That ain't right! In the time I've known them they've had three horses which they've given away, four rabbits that they've given away (she told Hannah they'd died but she later overheard a phone call where her mum said "I've got rid of those mangy rabbits,"), three cats that they've given away and six dogs that they've kept for a number of years then sent packing. And it never seems to stop as they've gone and got three new baby chihuahuas.

SOMETHING IS VERY WRONG THERE.

Just wanted to get that off my chest. I should probably go and have a shower before Neighbours comes on.

previous | next