strawberrri.diaryland.com
Come on down
2003-06-21 | 12:12 p.m.

I'm pleased at how well my knee has healed since my accident. Unfortunately I can count nine separate bruises on my legs, in shades of yellow, green, grey, red, orange, turquoise, bright blue and purple. Lovely. And more unfortunately my neck is still being a bit of a fuck and when I go to bed I actually get stuck and have to lever myself out because I can't lift it. This also proved a problem yesterday because I couldn't tilt my head back to finish the last fifth or so of my drinks.

Still, I was glad I hadn't lost my nerve to bike ride as yesterday showed. They (whoever 'they' are) say when you fall off the horse get right back on it. Unfortunately I wished 'they' would get shot that time when I was about ten and a horse threw me off and went a bit crazy and trampled on THE INSIDE OF MY THIGH.

Horselady: "Come on, let's get you on another horse, you're ok!"

Sarah who's just been trampled on by a horse and is developing a bruise the size of a football on her leg: "Wahhhhhhhh!"

There was a funny moment outside Euston station yesterday when we were sitting on the grass, as were many people, and a man who looked and acted like Father Jack began shouting in a very pissed manner at some woman, which culminated in him throwing a cup of coffee (the huge bottle of cider was safely kept in his carrier bag) at her and repeating "FECK OFF!" about 50 times. Hmm, I think you probably had to be there. I was amused, though.

I think I'm meant to be at my dad's around nowish. Oh well. Instead I'm sitting with a towel wrapped round my head and another covering the rest of me and feeling hungry more than anything and that I can't be arsed to get two trains to go and see him let alone go shopping in Cambridge, but I will go because I said I would. Maybe if I drink 15 million cups of coffee I'll feel more lively. I shall go test this theorum.

previous | next