strawberrri.diaryland.com
See you on the other side
2003-07-26 | 3:55 p.m.

Me: "Water, please."

Barman: "Sorry we don't do water at this bar."

Me: "Ok, I'll have a beer then."

This was AFTER I'd already consumed two glasses of wine, a blue WKD, three or maybe four double vodka Red Bulls, a Baby Woo Woo, a shooter of some kind, a Cactus Jack and three bottles of VK.

Having just seen the amount I drank in writing I feel a trip to the AA (not the car breakdown service, moron) wouldn't be out of place.

The men in Stevenage both sicken and disgust me too. One came up to me and said "My mate likes your mate, I like you, let's go back to my place for some drinks." THE FUCKING CHEEK OF IT.

But it was a good night of drinking, dancing and most importantly merriment on every level.

(And now I have to get through a family dinner tonight at my gran's with a hangover. Yippee!)

previous | next