strawberrri.diaryland.com
A ming ming ming ming ming-a-mangoo
2003-12-03 | 3:08 p.m.

There's a woman who lingers around a street I have to walk down in order to get to uni. She's a beggar. Her begging tool is a doll concealed by a load of blankets, which she claims is a real child. I call that desperation.

Anyhoo I had the fright of my life last night when I was woken up in the early hours of the morning by a book falling off my shelf. To be frank it scared me shitless and I spent the rest of the night cowering under my covers despite the fact it was far too hot under there until I eventually went back to sleep and had a nightmare about an aeroplane. If there's a ghost in my room I will NOT be amused.

The house is showerless until next Tuesday. I swear it wasn't my fault! I went to have a shower the other night and just as I was about to step into it the light and the shower both broke and I was left locked naked in a room in the dark unable to find my way out. Ah yes, that was traumatic. At least we have a bath downstairs. I say at least but I have had two baths now and each time I have felt sickened with the memory of the maggots in there, trying to escape by climbing up the sides, and then Tori pouring the kettle over them. Yum.

My cystitis is unfortunately still very much here and my wee is now as see-through as a not very see-through brick wall. My friend warned me that if you have it long enough then it's Bonjour kidney infection so I suppose I should make a doctor's appointment in the near future. The thing is, I have the same doctor this year as I did last - a Dr. Khunti, and I can't imagine myself ringing up for an appointment without saying, 'Hi, can I make an appointment with Dr. HAHAHAHAHAHHAHA!' and then hanging up the phone feeling very silly indeed. We shall see I suppose.

My essay for Monday is being a bit troublesome. And when I say a bit troublesome I mean I don't fully understand the question, which is along the lines of 'How vulnerable were all types of workers in the period 1750-1830?' I don't really know what it means by 'vulnerable' - low wages? Likelihood of being fired? Living on the fringe? What!?

By Monday my stresses will be over, although I'd put money on the cystitis still being here. Anyone want to swap bladders? Nah, didn't think so.

previous | next