strawberrri.diaryland.com
Margaret
2003-12-26 | 10:45 a.m.

Hmm I'm meant to be leaving to go to my dad's in - ooh - 15 minutes. My brother's not woken up yet and he's driving us there.

1) We will get very lost.

2) He will ask me what speed he's meant to be doing down certain roads and when he's meant to pull out at various junctions. Note: I only have a provisional drivers' licence and haven't had a lesson since August 2002.

3) I will fear for my life as he careers crazily down the motorway.

Yesterday was a really good day. I don't really have high expectations of Christmas anymore but I really did enjoy it (and I got Pirates on video! Which I HAVEN'T watched yet, amazingly enough).

Christmas Eve just clinched the title of Most Enjoyable Day though, because it was the traditional going to the pub which we go to every year (well, third year running). I saw a lot of people I haven't seen in ages and had the joy of spending all evening enduring the complementary Big Steve's Disco (which was crap and didn't play any of my requests because Big Steve didn't have but fuck all records). But it was good.

I didn't get my step-mum a present unlike my brother, so I'm having to give her some old candle (still in its original wrapper) that's been lying around the house for ages. I hope she doesn't suspect anything.



previous | next