strawberrri.diaryland.com
And this I know fo' sure
2004-01-15 | 3:19 p.m.

Well yesterday was interesting.

As a post-exam treat I ended up going to the Loaded Dog in the evening for a bottle of wine with Tori and Natalie. And a horrible tramp tried chatting me up at the bar (I'm not just being derogatory - this man was a real bonafide tramp, who hangs around with another local tramp recognised for his blond dreadlocks and tattooed forehead).

Anyway, the tramp turned to me and said, 'Excuse me, you look like Victoria Beckham!'

I suppose any polite person would have laughed and said thank you or something. I don't think he was pleased at my loud exclamation of 'No I don't!!!' And then he went on to tell me that people told him he looked like Rolf Harris and didn't seem overly amused when I told him he could probably pass for a younger version.

After a bottle of wine (each) we left the pub to go for a cup of tea round Tim's. Tori was in some kind of mad drunken upset rage and kicked over every single wheely bin outside every single house on the way there. It was a very funny sight, especially when she lost her shoe at one point. It would have been funnier if she hadn't decided to do wheely bin-kicking down in Leicester's dodgiest area, leaving myself and Natalie to deal with the people whose bins were knocked over coming out of their houses to complain.

So that was my day. And I was ever so delighted when the people downstairs decided to spontaneously throw a party at 4.00 am this morning and not shut up until 7.00, rendering me bloody knackered from lack of sleep. The next time I find some sellotape I'm going to go and find the girl whose drain-like laughter echoes straight into my bedroom, hurting my ears, and bind up her mouth. And why not?

My last exam is on Monday, which is a good thing. So I can relax a little bit now.

Oh yeah, the reason I did not appreciate being likened to Victoria Beckham is because:

1) I don't think she's a particularly attractive person.

2) I look absolutely NOTHING like her! I can't think of anyone I look less like, apart from maybe Ken Dodd.



previous | next