strawberrri.diaryland.com
Just pick the black card, it's totally not hard!
2004-01-13 | 3:28 p.m.

I breezed (kind of) through yesterday's exam (woo!). There was a choice of eight questions and two had to be answered - an hour for each. When I looked at each question I thought the following:

1) Could answer it if pushed but would really rather not.

2) Can't answer it.

3) Can't answer it.

4) Can't answer it.

5) Ooh!

6) Can't answer it.

7) Can't answer it.

8) Can't answer it.

So I ended up answering 'Ooh!' and 'Could answer it if pushed but would really rather not'. Question five was actually the same question as an essay I'd done in November, only rephrased slightly differently. Question one was all a bit vague. I remember mentioning 'canal mania' (yes, MANIA over CANALS), which made me want to laugh. I didn't include anything on iron smelting. (coal smelting - mentioned yesterday - was something I entirely made up, although coal was used to smelt the iron. Aren't I a knowledgable little bundle?!)

Oh yeah, I forgot to say but I left my plant (an umbrella tree) in my uni room over the holidays, so it went for a month with no water and no light and when I got back on Sunday it was all brown and sickly looking. It made me sad. My mum threatened to take it away as I'm obviously not to be trusted to care for anything bigger than a paperclip (and even then I would probably lose that). I said sorry to it and gave it some water and light (but not cucumber, like I drunkenly fed a cactus one evening a few moons ago) and hopefully it's on the mend. Fingers crossed.

And I got two essays back yesterday. I got 63% for one (a 2:1) and 70% for the other (a bloody First!!!) and this gave me some hope that somewhere deep inside all the daftness that lives in my head is a brain that functions well and can get me through my degree.

This time tomorrow I'll be in another exam (on economy and society pre-Industrial Revolution...joy) so fink I best go do sum revision now, innit.



previous | next