strawberrri.diaryland.com
It's all about the choices that we make
2004-03-30 | 6:17 a.m.

Two of my step-dad's sons (note: both in late 20s) have young children. Because of this, I am constantly being ribbed with 'You'll be next! Hur hur!' which drives me insane somewhat. Babies are just things that throw up more than I do. Now that IS a feat.

I do realise this is a strange time to be up.

Sunday evening I went to my first non-uni pub quiz, which was hilarious with Joe correcting the quiz woman's pronunciation of the word croquet, with a bellowing and condescending 'cro-KAY!!!' - she'd been calling it crohkette. Came second, which is a £10 drinks voucher for next Sunday. Pity there was about eight of us on the team.

I do indeed have a new keyboard. For some reason, in addition to the spacebar and Ctrl keys, the C and D letters also decided to break a couple of days ago. Very hard to have messenger conversations with people with no spacebar and no C's or D's. Replacing C with K and S, and D with T didn't work as well as I thought it might and therefore asking Rachel if she was 'going to watsh Sharlie ant the Shosolate Faktory?' caused much grinning to ensue.

The new keyboard is ace. It has a load of weirdo buttons which don't actually work yet because I can't be bothered to install yet more software on my pc. There is, though, a little round button in the top left-hand corner with a picture of an indented thumb-nail moon, which I assume means it sometimes wants to take a nap, and thus should probably be covered up in a little blanket for maximum comfort.

previous | next