strawberrri.diaryland.com
Next time he will be more lucky
2004-06-11 | 10:43 a.m.

Neighbours. Over time they're supposed to become good friends aren't they? Well fuck that. The woman who lives to my left is a gardenaholic and spends day after day after frigging day tending to all manner of greenery near to our fence (which I think is just an excuse to spy on us), and the people to my right...Well! They've taken on the decision to extend their already ludicrously extended house which means I am being woken up at 8.00 am every day by impossibly loud drilling. And on top of that, the scaffolding they've put up is positioned so that anyone who climbs up can see INTO my bedroom. Prancing around naked is now strictly off the agenda. I'm not pleased. Not one smidgen.

But aside from that, it's good to be home. My mother was slightly annoyed when I declined the tempting offer of going food shopping with her. Why would I voluntarily go food shopping? I used to have to go to Spar three times a week because I found it very difficult to carry more than two carrier bags' worth of food. It was either that or go hungry.

Still, good to be back, really!



previous | next