strawberrri.diaryland.com
We'll take it step by step
2004-08-15 | 10:08 p.m.

So...the barbecue was good! My room's alright, even though it doesn't have a wardrobe or curtains and only one plug socket. I'm sure I'll cope. Either that or whinge at the landlord.

Once we arrived at the new house it was apparent that a rather large amount of cleaning would have to be done. So we cleaned. I had the task of cleaning a mould-ridden freezer. I swear I will never eat peas again. There were rotting, mouldy ones glued to the bottom of the freezer, which I sprayed with Windolene (eh...it worked) then scraped up, retching not once but twice in the process.

Other events included trapping my thumb in a pub toilet door - it hasn't felt the same since, and back at the house Tori drunkenly decided to go up in the loft. Guess what she found? Cans of paint. Guess what we did with those cans of paint? Ohhhh you don't want to know. But our previously lime green hallway is now a delightful shade of lime green with pink on top. I also made the foolish mistake of leaning against a freshly painted wall (I blame the red wine), whispering to Natalie that I'd had an accident and then having my so-called friends laughing at my pink bum.

I'm home now, which also means facing up to reality. I should be seeing the boyfriend this week to 'talk'. The words 'imminent breakup' spring to mind. I am scared. It's so unfair. Natalie has a fiance at home and a boyfriend up in Leicester (whom the fiance doesn't know about). She has two boyfriends and I don't even have one that wants me! Still, gotta feel bad for the girl's fiance though. I don't agree with what she's doing in the slightest - I'm just waiting for the karma to come round and bite her on the arse.

previous | next