strawberrri.diaryland.com
But I no longer hear the music
2004-10-11 | 3:31 p.m.

On my walk to uni I have to go through Victoria Park, which I'd always found pleasant until I found out a girl got raped there on Friday night and now...the Moscow State Travelling Circus has set up camp there. I now have the added worry of bumping into clowns on my way here and back.

The weekend was good, managed to stay until closing time in the club we went to Saturday night (which was 4.00 am...). The only bad thing was that NTL are an incompetent bunch of shitheads and failed to give us a pin number so we can get everything activated. So I am Internetless, Simpsonsless and phonelineless. There is no point bidding on phones on eBay until we're wired up as some fucker keeps outbidding me and I can't be around to outbid them back.

Today me and Natalie joined the gym, went for just over an hour and got very sweaty indeed. I don't know how long the novelty of going will last (though I have been swimming regularly since last August), but �45 for a year's membership isn't something to be sniffed at.

The only other thing worth mentioning (other than I have done no work whatsoever since Friday afternoon) is that last night I had a message on my phone from the ex, apologising for his lack of communication and saying that he missed me. Which was funny because I was thinking about him loads on Friday and actually feeling quite hurt because he'd meant to be coming up (he was the one who wanted to!) this weekend just gone or the one before it and just...didn't. And didn't bother telling me. It's just annoying because we've been split up for what must be around two months now yet he's still capable of hurting me.

Still, I have other things to worry about, like why the hell did I pick a module on Late Imperial Russia and, of course, how to get home and avoid the circus at the same time. It ain't gonna happen.

previous | next