strawberrri.diaryland.com
This fire is outta control
2004-10-30 | 4:28 p.m.

Well, I hope you're having a better Saturday than I am. I've spent today writing an eight page-long presentation on Russian peasants, which I can assure you is just about as tedious as it sounds. Possibly even more. Whichever fucker said that the final year was no more difficult than the second year was LYING. And should be bashed about the head with books on the peasantry of late tsarist Russia. I cannot think of a more apt punishment at this time.

I was also thinking perhaps I should have listened to the wisdomous words of my dentist in regards to the suggestion of removing the new teeth attempting to grow at the back of my mouth. I have one tooth which kind of grew...then stopped. But it's not causing me any pain so I have no qualms with it. However, I have one on the other side of my mouth and can feel two prongs of tooth just under the gum. Only I am very positive that it's growing SIDEWAYS. I fear that in a few months' time I will have a large tooth perforating my cheek and being exposed to the world outside of my mouth. I will be the local freak, I can see it now.

For lunch today I had a nutritionally sound Kinder bar and packet of sherbet-filled Flying Saucers. Still, it made a nice change from toast.

previous | next